People are talking about how the Buffett Rule raises taxes and all of that. That's bad, but the bottom line is the point missed from all of this.
What has the federal government done to earn any more revenue? That is what needs to be attacked. Government hasn't earned the money. Period. It's spending itself into even more debt, screwing it all up, and wants more taxes to bail them out. Obama needs to be told to "know his role and shut his mouth" as The Rock used to say in the WWE.
That's not to leave Republicans off the hook with their budgets. They aren't great either. What needs to be done is to scrap all the baselines and put them at zero and go over what is needed and what isn't needed. What isn't needed should be eliminated. Gone. After that, start making cuts.
No Commissions. No gimmicks. No half ass reducing the increase in spending and calling it a cut. No shell games. Balance the budget without raising taxes.
As far as Buffett himself goes, he needs to open up his own checkbook, or he can sit his ass down and shut the hell up, and I'll be happy to say that right to his face. There's nothing like a rich leftist gazillionaire who wants to be generous with other people's money. Nothing's stopping him from opening his checkbook.
The missing point about this Buffett Rule BS
Info Post
0 comments:
Post a Comment