I'm frankly shocked that the US Government credit rating isn't at junk bond status right now. S&P sounded the warning alarm. This is what happens as a result of the combination of the Peter Principle with Obama, the biggest joke in the country with the US Senate led by Harry Reid, and a cowardly Republican house still living in 1995 and 1996 fears. In response to the S&P decision, Obama's yesman "economic advisor" didn't talk about spending less, but accused them of "amateurism". Are you f'ing kidding me? That's coming from the administration which is the embodiment of amateur hour in action. Dumb and Dumber. When 12 trillion isn't enough, there's a problem. Bailous, stimulus, Obamacare, and this.
Just as bad was Congress and the GOP house caving like this. This isn't 1995 or 1996. The same rules don't apply, there's no Okalahoma City bombing, and there is no balanced budget. The internet is bigger today. Obama isn't Bill Clinton and doesn't have the same effect on people as in 2008 now that the "we can elect a black president," "Bush fatigue", and the "stop the war" push is over. I'm no Clinton fan, but one thing I agree with him on is "A few years ago, this guy would be getting us coffee." That was the quote in 2008. Clinton was young when he was elected, but had 11 years of executive experience as governor, interrupted by a statewide defeat and comeback.
Obama on the other hand rose way beyond his level of incompetence. He didn't get to where he was at by what he knew. He only got there because he was a useful tool to influential power brokers. At Harvard Law, he was the president of law review, but had no articles published. None. Why? Anyone that went to law school knows that one of the expectations on law review is to write articles. That goes double for the person in charge. If he didn't write articles, how did he get there? From there, he was ACORN's attorney, and he then ran for state senate in a special election of 96.
The one thing that Obama actually is good at besides sticking his nose in the air and running his mouth is campaigns. Chicago politics. He and Axelrod know what they are doing there. He got his first opponent kept off the ballot. That's Chicago politics. He was unopposed in 98 and 2002. In 2004 he ran for US Senate, and got lucky when there was a major mess on both party sides. The frontrunning dems had scandals on one side. On the GOP side. Maverick Peter Fitzgerald (despised by state GOP leadership for his corruption stances) decided not to run again. This was in the era of George Ryan. Ryan was the GOP version of Rod Blagojevich and went to prison. Typical Chicagoland politics. Jack Ryan won the nomination. Obama's people and media allies were leaking his supposed to be sealed divorce file which had a skeleton, and Ryan dropped out. Marylander Alan Keyes replaced Ryan and Obama won with 70%. He also that same year had a major speech at the 2004 DNC convention which set him up four years later. Friends in high places.
That's a real rapid and lucky rise for someone who until there was nothing more than a two bit state senator and ACORN's attorney. It's also a big jump from a two bit junior league less than one term senator to being the Peter Principle-in-chief. Tony Resko, Bill Ayers, and company taught him well.
Obama can campaign, and he can organize, but he doesn't know anything about budgets. He is showing his incompetence. He has no experience balancing budgets at an executive level. While in Congress, the budget increased every term. He voted for them. He voted for the Bailouts. He enacted the stimulus package. He signed budgets that shattered Bush's records. The Peter Principle in chief then sticks his nose up in the air and has the arrogance to lecture all of us on budgets. Boehner needs to screw civility tell him off in the matter what former Coach Bob Knight did to a media person who didn't get his facts straight. It won't happen.
Knight's quote - "I'll handle this the way I want to handle it now that I'm here. You F@%#ed it up to begin with, now just sit there or leave. I don't give a @%## what you do." This clown needs to be told to sit there or leave.
This deal obviously didn't work. The credit ratings are down. Markets are dropping. What is as bad as the deal is the fact that Boehner bragged about it like it was a good thing. What he should have said is that "We control one branch of government. The democrats control two. This is the least worst option that slowed growth of spending although it didn't make cuts. We wanted to avoid the default as we think this is the worst case scenario. In order to actually balance the budget, we need to get rid of Obama and Reid."
A balanced budget and actual cuts need to be pushed. Not "cuts in growth" over 10 years. Not 2008 levels. Balanced budget.
This is also going to be a big weekend in Iowa. August 13th is the day of the famous Ames Straw poll. This will likely start narrowing the field of declared candidates further. Nobody is running away with the nomination right now. After suffering for four years of the Peter Principle in chief, we need to make sure someone with actual experience and intelligence beyond American Idol Campaign styles and reading a teleprompter gets elected.
The Peter Principle in Chief isn't done fouling things up. Whoever takes over will have a gigantic mess to fix. Boehner needs to limit the damage as much as possible, and the rest of us need to keep pushing our reps that this deal wasn't acceptable, and we need to cut spending. ASAP. Now.
Peter Principle in Chief "fouls" up the budget problems.
Info Post
0 comments:
Post a Comment