b:include data='blog' name='all-head-content'/> Obama running in 08Sojal Motivation
Breaking News
Loading...
Sunday, October 22, 2006

Info Post
Let's get a sports chant going...OV-ER-RA-TED! OV-ER-RA-TED!

From the AP:

WASHINGTON - Sen. Barack Obama acknowledged Sunday he was considering a run for president in 2008, backing off previous statements that he would not do so.

The Illinois Democrat said he could no longer stand by the statements he made after his 2004 election and earlier this year that he would serve a full six-year term in Congress. He said he would not make a decision until after the Nov. 7 elections.

"That was how I was thinking at that time," said Obama, when asked on NBC's "Meet the Press" about his previous statements.


Obama is your typical "talk centrist, vote leftist" chamelion senator. He certainly is no friend of freedom with his anti-2nd amendment votes, even voting to ban .30-30 ammunition - one of only 31 senators (including leftist extremist Stabenow) to do so. He also supports junk lawsuits against firearms manufacturers.

He's just a "nice guy" variation of Hillary Clinton. Jimmy Carter circa 2008 is not what we need. That said, I can't see anyone with the last name of Obama winning nationwide anyway.

0 comments:

Post a Comment